Governance

Since December 2010, the Forest Preserve District has been governed by an independent elected Board of Commissioners. As of December 2022, they include:

DSCN6030.JPG

Judith Barnard

2203 N. Church St., Rockford, IL 61103
jbarnard@winnebagoforest.org

Jeff Tilly

3150 Durham Court, Rockford, IL 61109
jtilly@winnebagoforest.org

Mike Eickman

 11114 Harrison Rd., Rockton, IL 61072 meickman@winnebagoforest.org

Audrey L. Johnson

4260 Sunset Terrace #205, Loves Park, IL 61111 ajohnson@winnebagoforest.org

Gloria Lind

1122 Greenwood Ave., Rockford, IL 61107
glind@winnebagoforest.org

Cheryl A. Maggio

6351 Dandbridge Blvd., Rockford, IL 61103
cmaggio@winnebagoforest.org

Jerry Paulson

4601 Paulson Rd., Caledonia, IL 61011
jpaulson@winnebagoforest.org

2022 Schedule of Board of Commissioners Meetings

Every Board Meeting is held at The Forest Preserves of Winnebago County Headquarters, in the Conference Room, 5500 Northrock Drive, Rockford 61103. The meetings begin at 5:30 PM and occur on the 3rd Wednesday of each month.

2022 dates:                           2023 dates:
 
January 19                              January 18
February 16                            February 15
March 16                                March 15
April 20                                  April 19
May 18                                    May 17
June 22                                  June 21
July 20                                   July 19
August 17                               August 16
September 14                       September 20
October 19                            October 25
November 16                        November 15
December 14                        December 20

Anyone wishing to speak at a Board meeting must submit a request to speak in writing to the President by noon on the day of the meeting. Request must include name, address and subject matter. Requests may be relayed through District office at above address; or at kknapp@winnebagoforest.org; or by fax 815-877-6124.